Members Portal
Philippine Disaster Resilience Foundation
Corporate Management

About PDRF

Corporate Management

PDRF's leadership is a testament to its goal of unity for the country, in which competing companies can join hands in rebuilding disaster-ravaged areas.

PDRF is co-chaired by Mr. Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala, Mr. Manuel V. Pangilian, and Cardinal Luis Antonio G. Tagle.

Co-Chair Persons and Trustees

  • Cardinal Luis Antonio Tagle

    Cardinal Luis Antonio Tagle

    Co-Chair and Trustee

    Roman Catholic Archbishop of Manila

    Cardinal Luis Antonio Gokim Tagle has been a cardinal since 24 November 2012. He is a graduate of the Catholic University of America (Washington, D.C), having obtained a Doctorate in Sacred Theology in 1991. Cardinal Tagle serves as President of Caritas International, a confederation of over 160 Catholic relief, development, and social service organizations.

  • Manuel V. Pangilinan

    Manuel V. Pangilinan

    Co-Chair and Trustee

    Chairman, PLDT / Smart Communications

    Mr. Manuel Velez Pangilinan, also known as Manny or MVP, has been a director of PLDT since November 1998. He was appointed Chairman of the Board after serving as its President and Chief Executive Officer from November 1998 to February 2004. Mr. Pangilinan is also a Chairman of the Philippine Business for Social Progress (PBSP), PLDT-Smart Foundation Inc., One Meralco Foundation, Inc. and a Director of the Philippine Business for Education (PBED).

  • Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala

    Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala

    Co-Chair and Trustee

    Chairman and CEO, Ayala Corporation

    Mr. Jaime Augusto Zobel de Ayala graduated from Harvard College in 1981 with a degree in economics and earned an MBA from Harvard Business School in 1987. He has been the Chairman and CEO of Ayala Corporation since April 2006. Mr. de Ayala is also a Chairman of Globe Telecom, Inc., Bank of the Philippine Islands, and Integrated Microelectronics Inc.

Members of the Board of Trustees

  • Erramon I. Aboitiz

    President and CEO, Aboitiz Equity Ventures

  • Geodino V. Carpio

    Chief Operating Officer, Manila Water Company, Inc.

  • Edgar O. Chua

    Chairman, Makati Business Club

  • Doris Magsaysay Ho

    President and CEO, Magsaysay Maritime Corporation

  • Jose Ma. Lim

    President and CEO, Metro Pacific Investments Corp.

  • Federico R. Lopez

    Chairman and CEO, First Gen Corporation

  • Rene S. Meily

    President, Philippine Disaster Resilience Foundation

  • Oscar S. Reyes

    President and CEO, Manila Electric Company

  • Cesar G. Romero

    Chairman, Pilipinas Shell Petroleum Corporation

  • Jose Maria Lorenzo Tan

    Chairman, National Advisory Council WWF


  • Rene S. Meily


  • Ma. Lourdes C. Rausa-Chan

    Corporate Secretary

    Senior Vice President, Corporate Secretary, and Chief Governance Officer, PLDT

  • June Cheryl A. Cabal-Revilla

    Chief Financial Officer

    First Vice President and Controller, PLDT

  • Guillermo M. Luz

    Chief Resilience Officer

  • Veronica T. Gabaldon

    Executive Director


  • Edgardo C. Amistad

    UCPB – CIIF Foundation

  • Dr. Carlo A. Arcilla

    Philippine Nuclear Research Institute

  • Jorge A. Consunji

    D.M. Consunji, Inc.

  • Ramon R. Isberto

    Smart Communications, Inc.

  • Alberto D. Lina


  • Rafael C. Lopa

    Office of the Vice President

  • Guiillermo M. Luz

    National Competitiveness Council Philippines

  • Nicolaas F. Oreel

    Delnet International Corp.

  • Peter Angelo V. Perfecto

    Makati Business Club

  • Susan V. Valdez

    Aboitiz Equity Ventures

  • Antonia Yulo-Loyzaga

    Manila Observatory